How do I cancel my Credit Builder Account?

We changed a few things so you can get the help you need faster. Please read this article carefully before taking action. 

To close your Self Visa® Credit Card, please skip to the section “How to close your Self Visa® Credit Card.”

How to close your Credit Builder Account 

You can close your Credit Builder Account one of two ways: 

  1. Log into your account HERE and follow the prompts. 
  2. Call to use our automated phone system.  

To use the automated phone system:

Call 877-883-0999 and choose option 1. Please note, if you call from a number that is not on file with Self, you will need to verify your identity prior to receiving the option to cancel your account.

You will then be prompted to verify your account information. Once the system locates your account, choose option 4 to close your account. Simply follow the prompts to hear information regarding reporting and payout information. 

Your account will close at 11 PM CST on the same day. A payout tracker will appear in your dashboard within 24 hours so you can check your payment status and know when to expect your money. See how the payout tracker works here.  


How to close your Self Visa® Credit Card: Click HERE

Note: If you have Platinum Protection enabled you will need to login and disable this separately.


Disclaimer: Any payments submitted, including administration fees, prior to canceling your account will not be canceled by closing your account and will still process.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us